News

March 27, 2013
 

Tales from the Cobra Wars: A G.I. JOE Anthology Now Available

It’s not all about action movies at The Action Elite; you can also get a piece of the action by reading a book! That’s right, a book! And what better way to prepare for the release of GI Joe: Retaliation than with Tales from the Cobra Wars.

Tales from the Cobra Wars: A G.I. JOE Anthology edited by Max Brooks is now available as an ebook – just in time for the new film.

Tales from the Cobra Wars is a compilation of high-energy stories and novellas, about the global convert conflict between G.I. JOE and COBRA. The stories are written by top crime and thriller writers, and edited by Max Brooks, author of World War Z, The Zombie Survival Guide, and the graphic novel mini-series, G.I. JOE: Hearts & Minds.

 In these eight short stories and novellas, all the favorite JOE heroes and villains are featured: Flint, Scarlett, Snake Eyes, Hawk, Dial Tone, and Destro and the Baroness, accompanied by commanding illustrations by Michael Montenat.

With the movie only a few days away, Tales from the Cobra Wars is the perfect book to read while you wait for the wider release.

Source: Open Road Media



About the Author

Eoin Friel
Eoin Friel
I grew up watching JCVD, Sly and Arnold destroy bad guys, blow things up and spew one-liners like it's a fashion statement. Action is everything I go to the movies for and the reason I came up with this site is to share my love for the genre with everyone.



 
 

 

New Trailer for Jackie Chan’s Bleeding Steel

Jackie Chan struck gold with this year’s The Foreigner; can he do it again with Bleeding Steel? Check out the latest trailer below! Plot: Jackie Chan stars as a hardened special forces agent who fights to protect a young ...
by Eoin Friel
 

 
 

A Tribute to Colonel Stewart

Whenever people talk about the best Die Hard saga villain they always say (correctly) that it’s Hans Gruber, played with relish by the late great Alan Rickman. I’ve always found though that one Colonel William Stewart (the ...
by Eoin Friel
 

 
 

New Trailer for Den of Thieves

Plot: A Los Angeles crime saga in the vein of “Heat”, DEN OF THIEVES follows the intersecting and often personally connected lives of an elite unit of the LA County Sheriff’s Dept. and the state’s most successful bank r...
by Eoin Friel